The history of chassis TMS 0001

The Car was built by Tasman motorsport for the Sprint gas racing team In 2008 closed season.

The Car was raced predominately by Greg Murphy as car #51. Greg recorded many top ten finishes, the most notable achievement was with Mark Skaife in the Bathurst race, an ill fated pace car cost the duo a 3rd place finish.

The Sprint gas team suffered Sponsorship issues & closed the doors on the business in 2010.

Cars TMS 001/002/003 where all sold to Greg Murphy racing & run by GMR for paying privateers.

HRL bought the cars in 2014 from the new owner Mr G. Emery.